This is the "Home" page of the "Student Library Guide 2014" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Student Library Guide 2014  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.cwsl.edu/libraryguide Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

THE LIBRARY

                                                       

 

 

              

 

 

            

THE LIBRARY

The Library of California Western School of Law is located at 290 Cedar St., with satellite library facilities in the 350 Cedar St. building.

From the school's inception, through its expansion at the site of the former Point Loma Campus of California Western University, to its present period of rapid development, the CWSL Library has grown to include more than 354,000 volumes with approximately 5,800 serial subscriptions.  The Library has increased its holdings of microforms (over 167,000 volume equivalents), audio and videotapes, and computer software. The Library also provides a rich variety of online resources available through the Library’s website.

 
The Library contains all of the essential materials needed for legal research: local and regional reporters and digests, state codes, legal encyclopedias, and extensive collections of law reviews and journals, loose-leaf services, treatises, international, comparative and foreign law titles, and selected non-legal titles. Special collections within the Library are:
 

  •   S. Houston Lay International Law Collection
  •   John R. DeBarr Military Law Collection;
  •   James E. Leahy Constitutional Law and Civil Rights Collection;
  •   Chin Kim Comparative Law Collection;
  •   Professor Barbara Cox and Peg Habetler Sexual Minorities Law Collection; 
  •   Lenore L. Fraga and Paul R. Fraga Jr. Family Business Law Collection;
  •   Galinson Family Creative Problem Solving Collection and Reading Area

  

 

 

 

 

 

CWSL Library subscription databases include: Bloomberg, CEB, Jstor, LegalTrac, Lexis, and Westlaw. Library resources can be located using our KIM online catalog. Wireless access is available in the library for all authorized patrons.  Most carrels and tables contain active Ethernet jacks allowing wired access into the student network. Further, CWSL students have access to library resources via the Student Computer Labs in both the 290 and 350 buildings.

Situated in the downtown area, our library is within easy reach of the additional resources of the San Diego Law Library and the San Diego Public Library.


 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip