This is the "Search Journals" page of the "Searching and Indexing Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Searching and Indexing Services  

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.cwsl.edu/searching_and_indexing_services Print Guide RSS Updates
Search Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Notice

*Note: The resources marked with an asterisk are available only on campus, or off campus with a CWSL network login and password. Individual databases may require their own IDs and passwords; see descriptions for details. Please contact a Reference Librarian on the first floor of the Library or at (619) 525-1419 for assistance. 

 

Journal Search Services

Cover Art
Academic OneFile by Gale
Interdisciplinary database of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Coverage includes physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Also includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.

Cover Art
Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)*
Weekly index to over 500 major U.S. legal periodicals with links to the full text through Westlaw and Lexis (Westlaw and Lexis passwords required).*

Cover Art
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full-text access to 2080 scientific and scholarly journals. Approximately 600 are searchable at the article level; the rest can be browsed.

Cover Art
Econ Lit - via Westlaw*
Economic Literature Index – a searchable database of journal articles and book reviews about economics, from 1969 – present. Westlaw password required.*

Cover Art
Education Full Text*
Searchable database and indexing service of journal articles and books dealing with both childhood and advanced education. Access to full text of some articles published after 1996. Check box on screen marked 'Education Full Text' to access this database.*

Cover Art
Empirical Legal Studies Bibliographic Database
From UCLA Law School. Searchable bibliography of articles presenting empirical research published in major legal economic, political science, sociology, anthropology and psychology journals.

Cover Art
ERIC - Educational Resources Index
U.S. Department of Education searchable database of over one million education-related government documents and journal articles, from 1966 to the present.

Cover Art
Google Scholar
Free search program linking to abstracts of journal articles and other scholarly literature across a variety of fields. Links to the full text of articles where available.

Cover Art
HeinOnline Periodicals*
Image-based collection of law journals, many from date of inception to present. Also, pre-1981 Federal Register, treaties from 1776 and U.S. Supreme Court from 1754. Author, title and full text of articles are searchable.*

Cover Art
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals*
A multilingual searchable database of abstracts of articles and book reviews published worldwide. Includes analysis of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congress reports. Covers international (public and private), comparative, and municipal law of countries other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia. 1985 to the present, updated quarterly. Abstracts only.*

Cover Art
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books*
Searchable database and indexing service of the abstracts of law-related articles. Link to a list of databases where the full text of each article is available. Includes ILP Restrospective. Updated daily, coverage from 1918. Note: check box on screen marked 'Legal Periodicals & Books and/or Legal Periodicals Retro' to access this database.*

Cover Art
IngentaConnect
Searchable database of the titles and abstracts of over 29,000 academic and professional publications from a variety of fields. Free links to abstracts only in most cases; full text available for a fee, or through other subscription services.

Cover Art
J-STOR*
Searchable comprehensive database of current and archival scholarly journal literature in the Arts & Sciences. The full text of older articles is searchable and available; only citations are searchable for more recent articles.*

Cover Art
LawTrio*
Searchable directories of Legal Looseleafs In Print, Legal Newsletters in Print and Law-Related CD-ROMs. Only citation and publisher information is available, not full text.*

Cover Art
Legal Scholarship Network*
Searchable database of abstracts of journals, working papers and articles accepted for publication on legal, economic, and business topics. Some full text articles are available for free, others for a fee CWSL students and faculty may subscribe to online e-journals after creating an account at the site.*

Cover Art
LegalTrac*
Searchable database and index of abstracts of U.S. legal periodical and newspaper articles from 1980 to present. Full text of some articles is available.

Cover Art
Lexis-Nexis*
Searchable database of hundreds of U.S. and Canadian law reviews and journals, from 1982 to the present. Full text of all articles available. Note: Lexis password required.*

Cover Art
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text*
Searchable database and index to Library and Information Science resources. Full text of some articles is available. Note: check box on screen marked 'Library Lit & Inf Full Text' to access this database.*

Cover Art
Medline/PubMed
National Library of Medicine searchable database of articles from 4600 biomedical journals, including all full-text journal articles included in the PubMed Central database.

Cover Art
PsychARTICLES
A searchable database of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Searchable for free; full text of articles available for a fee.

Cover Art
Social Sciences Full Text*
Index, abstract and selected full text of English language social science journals. Over 620 periodicals indexed from 1983, and full text of 210 journals from 1995. Note: Check box on screen marked 'Social Sciences Full Text' to access this database.*

Cover Art
SSRN - Social Science Research Network
SSRN is the 'parent network' of LSN. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including LSN (Legal Scholarship Network). Abstracts and working papers on these topics may be searched via this link.

Cover Art
Westlaw*
Searchable database of selected documents from hundreds of U.S. law reviews,journals, CLE publications and bar journals. Full coverage for the entire run of some journals, and coverage starting in 1994 for others. Full text of all articles included in the database available. Note: Westlaw password required.*

Cover Art
Wiley Interscience
Open access journals in a variety of fields.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip